Sunday, May 22, 2022
Home / Top Stories / TV Latina Screenings Festival: Registration Closing Soon

TV Latina Screenings Festival: Registration Closing Soon


ADVERTISEMENT

Registration is closing soon for the TV Latina Screenings Festival, a free event running from May 10 to 13 that features leading creators, studio directors and distributors. Sign up for free here.

There are 14 fantastic speakers lined up for this event. You can see the full schedule below. The panels will be streamed live and then will be made available on-demand.

Don’t miss out on hearing insights from some of the leading content creators, studio directors and distributors.

Tuesday, May 10

8:30 a.m. Mexico City, 9:30 a.m. Miami, 10:30 a.m. Buenos Aires

Daniel Écija, creator, showrunner, producer and founder, The Good Mood.

9:30 a.m. Mexico City, 10:30 a.m. Miami, 11:30 a.m. Buenos Aires

Luis Zelkowicz, creator of El señor de los cielos and International Emmy winner.

10:30 a.m. Mexico City, 11:30 a.m. Miami, 12:30 p.m. Buenos Aires

Leonardo Padrón, creator of Netflix’s Pálpito.

José Ignacio Valenzuela, creator of Netflix’s ¿Quién mató a Sara?

11:30 a.m. Mexico City, 12:30 p.m. Miami, 1:30 p.m. Buenos Aires

José Manuel Lorenzo, president and founder, DLO Producciones.

Wednesday, May 11

8:30 a.m. Mexico City, 9:30 a.m. Miami, 10:30 a.m. Buenos Aires

Fernando Barbosa, SVP, General Manager Media Networks Production, Distribution & Acquisition, The Walt Disney Company Latin America.

9:30 a.m. Mexico City, 10:30 a.m. Miami, 11:30 a.m. Buenos Aires

Federico Cuervo, senior VP and director, VIS Americas.

10:30 a.m. Mexico City, 11:30 a.m. Miami, 12:30 p.m. Buenos Aires

Karen Barroeta, executive VP of production and development,Telemundo Global Studios.

11:30 a.m. Mexico City, 12:30 p.m. Miami, 1:30 p.m. Buenos Aires

Dago García, VP of production and content, Caracol Televisión.

12:30 p.m. Mexico City, 1:30 p.m. Miami, 2:30 p.m. Buenos Aires

Alejandro Rincón, CEO, Endemol Shine Boomdog.

Thursday, May 12

8:30 a.m. Mexico City, 9:30 a.m. Miami, 10:30 a.m. Buenos Aires

Beatriz Cea Okan, VP and director of sales and acquisitions, Inter Medya.

9:30 a.m. Mexico City, 10:30 a.m. Miami, 11:30 a.m. Buenos Aires

María Lucía Hernández, director of international sales, RCN Televisión.

10:30 a.m. Mexico City, 11:30 a.m. Miami, 12:30 p.m. Buenos Aires

Francisco Villanueva, VP and COO, SOMOS Distribution.

11:30 a.m. Mexico City, 12:30 p.m. Miami, 1:30 p.m. Buenos Aires

Barbora Suster, director for Latin American and Iberia, Eccho Rights.

Friday, May 13

Screenings for All3Media International, Estudios RCN, ZDF Studios, SOMOS Distribution, CDC United Network, Kanal D International and American Cinema International.








About World Screen

The leading source of information for the international media business.

ALSO READ

VIS Pacts with Paco Cabezas for Paramount

VIS has signed an exclusive agreement with director Paco Cabezas (Penny Dreadful, Umbrella Academy, American Gods), who will create, produce and direct projects for Paramount.