The CW Renews Ten Current Series for 2018-19


Among the early renewals made by The CW for the 2018-19 broadcast season are Black Lightning and Dynasty.

Arrow, Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, The Flash, Jane the Virgin, Riverdale, Supergirl and Supernatural have also been renewed. The CW also recently announced it would expand its prime-time schedule to six nights, Sunday to Friday, beginning in October 2018.

“As The CW expands to a six-night, Sunday through Friday schedule next season, we are proud to have such a deep bench of great returning series for 2018-19,” said Mark Pedowitz, the president of The CW. “By picking these ten series up for next season, we have a terrific selection of programming to choose from when we set our fall schedule in May, with more still to come. And I’m especially happy that we’ll continue to work with the incredibly talented casts, producers, and writers who create the series our fans are so passionate about.”