ZDFE Handling International Sales for The Team


MAINZ: The new European police series The Team, which is heading into production for filming in Denmark, Belgium, Germany, Austria and Switzerland, is being represented in the international market by ZDF Enterprises.

The international cast includes Lars Mikkelsen, Jasmin Gerat, Veerle Baetens, Nicholas Ofczarek, Carlos Léal, Ida Engvoll, Hilde Van Mieghem, Koen De Bouw, Miriam Stein and Filip Peeters. Producers are Peter Nadermann; Andi Wecker and Wolfgang Cimera (Network Movie, Germany); Thomas Heinesen, Stinna Lassen and Lena Haugaard (Nordisk Film, Denmark); Jan de Clerq, Annemie Degryse and Tim Martens (Lunanime, Lumière, Belgium); John Lueftner (Superfilm, Austria); and Peter Reichenbach (C-Films, Switzerland).

The co-producers/broadcasters are Wolfgang Feindt for ZDF (Germany); Klaus Lintschinger, Heinrich Mis and Loredana Rehekampff for ORF (Austria); Piv Berndt for DR (Denmark); Stefan Baron and Christian Wikander for SVT (Sweden); An Rydant and Anja Daelemans for VTM (Belgium); Doris Hepp and Olaf Grunert for Arte (Germany); and Urs Fitze and Thomas Lüthi for SF (Switzerland).

International sales are being handled by ZDF Enterprises, while Lumière Publishing reps Benelux distribution and Nordisk Film for Scandinavia.