Chicago Fire Joins ION Television Lineup


ION Television has secured a broadcast syndication deal with NBCUniversal Global Distribution for all nine seasons of Chicago Fire.

The deal for the NBC series encompasses 195 episodes. ION will air the show on Tuesdays beginning June 15.

Chicago Fire is executive produced by Dick Wolf and created by Michael Brandt and Derek Haas. It is produced by Universal Television. ION also has the rights to Chicago P.D., which airs on Thursdays, as well as Law & Order: Special Victims Unit. Other off-network dramas airing on ION include Blue Bloods, NCIS: Los Angeles, NCIS: New Orleans, Hawaii Five-0, Criminal Minds and CSI: Miami.