SPT Announces Leadership Reshuffle


CULVER CITY: Sony Pictures Entertainment has unveiled changes to the leadership structure at its television division in the wake of Steve Mosko’s exit as chairman.

Zack Van Amburg and Jamie Erlicht have been tapped as presidents of programming and production at Sony Pictures Television (SPT), reporting directly to Sony Entertainment CEO Michael Lynton.

Also now reporting directly to Lynton are Andy Kaplan, president of worldwide networks; Keith Le Goy, president of distribution; and Amy Carney, president of advertiser sales and research.

On Mosko’s departure, Lynton said in a statement: “I want to thank Steve for his many years of service at Sony Pictures and for helping to build SPT into the one of the strongest television studios in the business. Steve has overseen some of SPT’s greatest triumphs and I wish him the very best in the next chapter of his career. We have incredibly strong leadership within our TV divisions. Zack and Jamie, Andy, Keith and Amy have contributed immeasurably to SPT’s success over the years, and bring the right energy, skill and sophistication to navigate a rapidly changing environment and lead our TV business to even greater heights.”