The CW Gives Early Orders to All 13 Current Series


The CW Network has renewed 13 of its current scripted series for the 2020-2021 season, along with ordering 13 additional scripts of the upcoming Katy Keene.

The current series being ordered for the 2020-2021 season include second seasons of Batwoman and Nancy Drew, as well as All American (season three); Black Lightning (season four); Charmed (season three); DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (season six); Dynasty (season four); The Flash (season seven); In the Dark (season three); Legacies (season three); Riverdale (season five); Roswell, New Mexico (season three); and Supergirl (season six).

“These early orders for next season give our production teams a head start in plotting out story arcs and a jump on hiring staff, and this also provides us with a strong foundation of established, fan-favorite CW shows to build on for next season,” said Mark Pedowitz, president of The CW Network. “We’ve been thrilled with the creative direction of all three new series, and even though we are in the very early stages of our new full-stack streaming strategy, which allows viewers to catch up on our new shows from the beginning, we’re already seeing incredibly positive results from our multiplatform viewership for Nancy Drew and Batwoman.”