Sky Sports Scores IPL Rights


LONDON: Sky Sports is set to show the Indian Premier League exclusively, broadcasting the action live for the first time.

Sky Sports viewers can catch 60 live matches each year, for at least three years from 2015. The channel's live year-round cricket coverage includes England home and away, plus coverage from Australia, India, South Africa, the West Indies and New Zealand. From next year, only Sky Sports viewers be able to enjoy the world's top four domestic Twenty20 cricket competitions; the IPL, the ECB's NatWest T20 Blast, Australia's Big Bash League and South Africa’s Ram Slam T20 Challenge.

Barney Francis, the managing director of Sky Sports, said: “It’s the cricket competition that everyone is talking about and from next year, only on Sky Sports can viewers follow the IPL live. Sky Sports’ cricket coverage has never been stronger, offering something for everyone including all the major Test playing nations and all the best players. We can’t wait. Before then, our cricket continues with the best action including ICC World Twenty20 next month and England’s summer Tests against Sri Lanka and India.”