Criminal Minds Reboot Ordered to Series, Cast Revealed


Criminal Minds has officially been ordered to series at Paramount+, with original cast members Joe Mantegna, A.J. Cook, Kirsten Vangsness, Aisha Tyler, Adam Rodriguez and Paget Brewster set to star.

CBS’s original Criminal Minds series ran from 2005-2020. The show followed an elite team of FBI profilers who analyzed the country’s most twisted criminal minds, anticipating their next moves before they struck again. Now, in the new series, the FBI’s elite team of criminal profilers come up against their greatest threat yet: an UnSub who has used the pandemic to build a network of other serial killers.

Additional cast members will be revealed in due course.

The all-new Criminal Minds episodes are produced by ABC Signature and CBS Studios exclusively for Paramount+. Erica Messer (Criminal Minds, Criminal Minds: Beyond Borders) will serve as showrunner, executive producer and writer.

“For 15 seasons, Criminal Minds was at the forefront of cutting-edge scripted drama as it explored the psychology behind crime—thrillingly,” said Nicole Clemens, president of Paramount+ original scripted series. “The series never stopped evolving during its run, and we are beyond excited to bring it back into a new era with new stories for a new generation of viewers at Paramount+. Erica, the whole cast and creative team are building a season full of new twists that we are sure will electrify audiences.”