Canneseries Reveals First Official Competition Selection


Canneseries Official Competition, which takes place from April 7 to 11, will present ten series from Belgium, Germany, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Norway, South Korea, Spain and the U.S.

The selection features Aquí En La Tierra (Mexico), Cacciatore—The Hunter/Il Cacciatore (Italy), Félix (Spain), Killing Eve (U.S.), Miguel (Israel), Mother (South Korea), State of Happiness/Lykkeland (Norway), The Typist/Die Protokollantin (Germany), Undercover (Belgium) and When Heroes Fly (Israel).

Writer and showrunner Harlan Coben will preside over a jury composed of actress Paula Beer, screenwriter/director Audrey Fouché, actress Melisa Sözen, composer Cristobal Tapia de Veer and actor Michael Kenneth Williams. On April 11, the jury will present the award winners in the categories of best music, best screenplay, special performance prize, best performance and best series.

Also presented at the awards ceremony by the Canneseries Digital Jury will be the award for best digital series to one of the ten short-form web series selected.