Twenty Five Twenty One Takes Top Drama at AAAs


The Gala Final of the Asian Academy Creative Awards took place in Singapore tonight, with the CJ ENM series Twenty Five Twenty One from South Korea landing the best drama win.

Korea also triumphed in the best actor in a leading role category, with Jung Hae-In winning for Netflix’s D.P., while best actress went to Jodi Chrissie Sta. Maria for ABS-CBN’s The Broken Marriage Vow.  Taiwan took both best supporting role categories for Wu Kang-Ren in Netflix’s Light the Night and Liou Yiin-Shang in Tzu Chi Culture and Communication Foundation’s Still Me.

The winner in the best single drama/TV movie/anthology episode was Qatil Haseenaon Ke Naam (Ode to Femme Fatales) from India’s Zee. Best comedy program went to TVNZ’s Kid Sister, while best feature film was presented to Netflix Japan’s Asakusa Kid. CJ ENM’s My Boyfriend is Better won for best general entertainment, game or quiz program. The best music or dance program went to SBS Australia’s Eurovision—Australia Decides—Gold Coast 2022, which also won for best non-scripted entertainment.

Shreya Dube won the best cinematography category for Netflix’s Thar. Best direction (fiction) went to Basil Joseph for Minnal Murali on Netflix. Noh Hee-Kyung was awarded best screenplay for CJ ENM’s Our Blues.