NATPE Reveals 2020 Tartikoff Legacy Award Honorees


NATPE’s 17th annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards will be honoring actress Christine Baranski, ABC Entertainment’s Karey Burke, creator and producer Courtney A. Kemp, NBCUniversal’s Marcos Santana and WarnerMedia’s Jeff Zucker.

Baranski is an Emmy, two-time Tony, Screen Actors Guild, Drama Desk and American Comedy Award winner. She currently stars as Diane Lockhart in the critically acclaimed CBS All Access original series The Good Fight, a role she originated on CBS’s The Good Wife.

Burke, the president of ABC Entertainment, is responsible for all development, programming, casting, marketing, business affairs and scheduling operations for ABC prime time and late night.

Kemp is a creator, showrunner and producer. She is the creative force behind Starz’s drama Power, which is currently in its sixth and final season.

Santana is the president of NBCUniversal Telemundo Enterprises’ Telemundo Global Studios. In this role, he leads the division’s domestic and international scripted production units including Telemundo Studios, Telemundo International Studios and Telemundo International, as well as all of the division’s co-production partnerships.

Zucker was named chairman of WarnerMedia News and Sports in March 2019, and he has served as president of CNN Worldwide since 2013. Zucker oversees all of WarnerMedia’s live programming, including all divisions of CNN Worldwide and Turner Sports.

They will receive the award during the NATPE Miami 2020 convention during a dinner gala on January 22, 2020, at the Fontainebleau Hotel in Miami.

Past honorees include Steven Bochco, James Burrows, Jon Feltheimer, Jane Fonda, Bob Greenblatt, David Kelly, Norman Lear, Chuck Lorre, Regis Philbin, Peter Roth, Josh Sapan, Ted Sarandos, Dick Wolf and Betty White, among others.