The TV Foundation, All3Media Set 2024 New Writers’ Collective


The TV Foundation, the umbrella charity behind the Edinburgh TV Festival, and All3Media have unveiled the ten writers who will make up the New Writers’ Collective for 2024.

Now in its second year, the program generated more than 600 applications from new and diverse voices. This year’s successful applicants were chosen by a jury of representatives from the TV Foundation and All3Media’s scripted labels, including Story Films, West Road Pictures, Two Brothers Pictures, New Pictures, Objective Fiction and distributor All3Media International.

This year’s New Writers’ Collective includes Beatty Smith, Ben Robins, Bryher Flanders, Farook Qais, Harry F. Rey, Maksymilian Krupski, Martin Ng Wong, Olivia Ababio, Thomas Burr and Tray Epps.

This cohort will attend an intensive residential writers’ retreat with professional guidance from The TV Foundation and from experienced executives and creatives from across the All3Media Group. They will help the writers develop their ideas and scripts and provide expert tips and advice along with other industry experts, collaborators and friends of the TV Foundation.

The writers will also be offered professional networking opportunities and receive complimentary delegate passes and accommodation at this year’s Edinburgh TV Festival, taking place from August 20 to 23.

Gemma Bradshaw, programs director for the TV Foundation, said: “We’re thrilled to be working with All3Media again to support these exciting new voices on their writing journey. With over 600 applications, it is a massive achievement to make it to the final ten and shows the incredible demand for more access points into the TV industry.”

Sara Geater, All3Media’s chief operating officer, added: “It is fantastic that our partnership with the Foundation continues to discover and support new writers. It is a unique opportunity for these talented newcomers, and we look forward to seeing them flourish in their writing careers.”