Fear the Walking Dead Renewed, New Showrunners in Place


AMC has renewed Fear the Walking Dead for a fourth season, which will see Once Upon a Time alums Andrew Chambliss and Ian Goldberg serving as co-showrunners.

AMC previously announced that Fear the Walking Dead showrunner Dave Erickson would be transitioning off of the show upon completion of production of season three to develop new projects for AMC Studios. Chambliss and Goldberg come on board starting with season four, and Scott M. Gimple, executive producer and showrunner of The Walking Dead, will become an executive producer of Fear the Walking Dead.

“We’re very excited to continue the journey of Fear the Walking Dead, and truly look forward to working with the talented team of Andrew Chambliss, Ian Goldberg and Scott Gimple,” said Joel Stillerman, the president of original programming and development for AMC and SundanceTV.