Fargo Adds Harry Potter Alum for Season Three


LOS ANGELES: David Thewlis (Harry Potter films, Wonder Woman), Michael Stuhlbarg (Boardwalk Empire) and Jim Gaffigan (The Bleeder) are joining the cast of Fargo for its third installment.

The three new stars join previously announced cast members Ewan McGregor, Carrie Coon and Mary Elizabeth Winstead. Set in 2010, the next installment of Fargo will feature an all-new “true-crime” tale centered on the character Emmit and his slightly younger brother Ray Stussy (McGregor). Their sibling rivalry leads to a twisted path that begins with petty theft but soon leads to murder, mobsters and cut-throat competitive bridge.

Fargo comes from executive producers Noah Hawley (creator, showrunner, writer and director), Joel and Ethan Coen, Warren Littlefield and John Cameron. The series is produced by MGM Television and FX Productions, with MGM Television serving as the lead studio.