Molly Ringwald On Board for Season Four of Doc McStuffins


BURBANK: Molly Ringwald is among several stars who have signed on to lend their voice talents in guest roles for the fourth season of Disney Junior’s animated series Doc McStuffins.

In addition to Ringwald, Anthony Anderson, Ellen Pompeo, Gabourey Sidibe and Vanessa Williams will guest star in season four of Doc McStuffins, which is scheduled to premiere this summer. They join previously announced guest star Christopher “Ludacris” Bridges. The new season will see Doc and her toy friends magically transported to a make-believe town made up entirely of toys, where she will serve as chief resident of the Toy Hospital.

Since Doc McStuffins debuted in 2012, it has featured a slew of celebrity guest stars, including Michelle Obama, Geena Davis, Ty Burrell and Jeffrey Tambor, among others. The show airs daily on Disney Channel and Disney Junior.

Created and executive produced by Humanitas Prize- and Emmy Award-winner Chris Nee and directed by Emmy Award-winner Norton Virgien, Doc McStuffins is a production of Brown Bag Films in association with Disney Channel. The Hollywood Health and Society division of the USC Annenberg Norman Lear Center serves as health and medical consultants.