ABC Sets Prime-Time Jeopardy! Specials


In January 2020, ABC will air Jeopardy! The Greatest of All Time, a multi-night prime-time event featuring the three highest money winners in the long-running game show’s history.

Produced by Sony Pictures Television and premiering January 7, the event will see Ken Jennings, Brad Rutter and James Holzhauer facing off to win the top prize of $1 million. The two runners up will each receive $250,000.

Karey Burke, president of ABC Entertainment, commented, “This timeless and extraordinary format is the gift that keeps on giving and winning the hearts of America every week. We can’t wait to deliver this epic and fiercely competitive showdown—with these unprecedented contestants—to ABC viewers and loyal fans everywhere.”

“We’re excited to bring Jeopardy! to primetime!” added Mike Hopkins, chairman of Sony Pictures Television. “It’s been a long time in the making—we wanted to create a unique experience sure to wow not just our fans, but all audiences.”