Youth Media Alliance to Honor Ten Industry Leaders


The Youth Media Alliance (YMA) is set to pay tribute to ten youth media personalities in celebration of its 50th anniversary and the annual gala for its awards of excellence.

The honorees will be Robert Roy, Nina Keogh, Kim Yaroshevskaya, Ira Levy, Diane England, Agnes Augustin, Madeleine Lévesque, Nancy Chapelle, Marie-Pierre Gariépy and Toni Stevens. All honorees have been noticed for their contributions to the advancement of the YMA and youth content over the years.

The gala will take place on May 22.

Roy contributed many years to Radio-Canada, where he was able to support and encourage children’s content creators. Keogh is a third-generation puppeteer and puppet builder, while comedian and author Yaroshevskaya is a pioneer of Radio-Canada’s first children’s programs.

Levy is a co-founder and partner of Breakthrough Entertainment. England is a producer for Zone 3, having been at the company since the early 2000s. Augustin is the president and CEO of Shaw Rocket Fund. Lévesque produces for Maki Média and has been invloved with the YMA for many years.

Chapelle, who is now retired, dedicated over four decades to the Canadian media industry. Gariépy is founder and president of the Ottawa-based production company Slalom. Stevens is senior VP of production and operations for Spin Master, having contributed to titles such as PAW Patrol and Bakugan.