Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Home / Top Stories / Wheel of Fortune, Jeopardy! Secure Three-Year Renewals

Wheel of Fortune, Jeopardy! Secure Three-Year Renewals


The long-running game shows Jeopardy! and Wheel of Fortune, from the CBS Television Distribution catalog, have been renewed by ABC Owned Television Stations through 2022-23.

The Sony Pictures Television-produced programs air on a number of ABC stations, including WABC, New York; KABC, Los Angeles; WLS, Chicago; and WPVI, Philadelphia. Jeopardy! is hosted by Alex Trebek, while Pat Sajak and Vanna White present Wheel of Fortune.

Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy! are two of the longest-running shows on television—and for good reason,” said Steve Hackett, the president of sales for CBS Television Distribution. “They consistently deliver entertaining, timeless programming that the whole family can enjoy together, creating whole new generations of fans. We’re excited they will continue to anchor stations’ lineups, delivering eyeballs and ad dollars to our partners, for many years to come.”

“The iconic game shows Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy! have long been fan favorites and mainstays in our ABC Owned Stations’ television lineups,” added Wendy McMahon, the president of ABC Owned Television Stations Group. “Our brands are connected in a positive way in the hearts and minds of our viewers, and we are excited to continue to partner with Sony Pictures Television and CBS Television Distribution in delivering these quality programs to our audiences.”

About Joanna Padovano Tong

Joanna Padovano Tong is the managing editor of World Screen. She can be reached at


Karey Burke to Lead ABC as Channing Dungey Departs

Karey Burke, head of Freeform original programming development, has been appointed president of ABC Entertainment as Channing Dungey steps down from the position.